Hello everyone!

It has been a while since I last did a blog post (and this will be a short one to get my feet wet again). Now that the U.S. election has happened and a potential COVID vaccine has been announced, I thought this would be a good time to to start communicating more regularly.


So, here are two pieces of news:

  • I have started working with a developer to build an internet guitar teaching platform. We are thinking of calling it the Preston Reed Guitar Academy. It is still in the planning stages, but I think we will be able to roll something out by the middle of 2021. It will be subscription-based and continually evolving in terms of content. I will share not just lessons on my music and guitar techniques, but also insights and information on my approach to composition, performing, the gear I use, my 45+ years of experience in the the music business (!? How many?) and more. This will be a place where I can really dig in to everything I have always wanted to teach about my approach to guitar playing and creating music. It will be thorough, eye-opening, helpful and fun no matter what level of player you are. I hope you will join me on this adventure. More updates coming soon. I’m excited!
  • With Christmas on the horizon and the positive response to my photography over the years on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and elsewhere, I am now selling signed, mounted prints of my photos. A photography page at my website (prestonreed.com) is still being built, but you can email me at fretgenie@gmail.com for more information and to order prints directly from me. The prices are very affordable. If you have a favourite photo of mine not on the initial list, just let me know what it is (and where and when you saw it) and I can organise a signed print for you. 

As a working musician who has been unable to tour or perform during the past nine months, and will no doubt not be able to do so for the next six months at least, buying prints of my photography is a wonderful (and very appreciated!) way to help support me during the lockdown.


I guess that’s it for now. Stay safe and healthy and I will be in touch again soon 😊

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Hello everyone!

  1. Robert Dickson says:

    I look forward to it big guy.

Leave a comment